Women, Know Your Limits!

11 Responses to “Women, Know Your Limits!”

  1. Lynn Says:

    Glad you liked this! 😉
    Btw, I have given the link to this blog from mine, and will be deleting further comments about your story from my blog, in order that people may bring the issue over here. I look forward to reading what you have to say, and what Mark has to say on his blog.

  2. Lynn Says:

    PS — You are welcome to leave comments in my blog about entries that pertain to you and your family’s story, Jen. Just wanted to make that exception known.

  3. Tami Says:

    Please check out the types of comments the viewers are leaving on You Tube. This video clip does nothing to gloify God. In fact, I believe it only inflames anger in both male and female.

  4. Jen Says:

    Hi Tami! I have no control over the comments at YouTube. Sorry about that. However, this video is an accurate portrayal of how some men view women today. Being on the receiving end of it, I can laugh about it and do something to make a difference. I hope you will, too.

  5. Amy Says:

    I watched this today and laughed till I almost wet my pants. How funny yet sadly true on how some view women. Especially the people who believe solely on Family ONLY institutions and structures, no sunday school, no childrens church etc. These people llok doen on women and their role!!! These people don’t believe their children should even go to college. They may learn something new thats notsanctioned by their family!!!!

  6. Mark Epstein Says:

    Wait a minute, it’s a joke!? 🙂

  7. Nora Says:

    Thank you for posting this. I’m glad you can laugh but after we just got kicked out of a home church because “women are to be seen (be pretty too) and NOT heard” I am having a hard time laughing. :-/

    In Christ there is neither male or female!!

  8. Jen Says:

    Nora, I am sorry for your experience. I know it’s hard. Now is the time to run to God. Pray for those who hurt you. Learn to love them, forgive them, and show them grace. And one day, much later, you’ll be able to laugh at this movie. I’m praying for you.

  9. Mark Says:

    Nora,

    I want you to know that many hearts are saddened by your situation. Although it has been a long journey, Jennifer’s advice is spot on. Persevere. God will lead you through this valley and again bring you to the mountain top, (for a season) because He loves you (He also places you in the valley because He loves you). Trust Him for knowing better than us about the church we attend. Your departure (however it happened) is an appointment with destiny. As Paul said, “Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus. Let us therefore, as many as be perfect, be thus minded: and if in any thing ye be otherwise minded, God shall reveal even this unto you.” (Philippians 2:13-15).

    May God bless you and yours during this holy-day season, and may the Son who was born to die for our sins be an inspiration to all of you.

  10. Mark Says:

    Ooops, that was Philippians 3:13-15. Slippery keyboard. 🙂

  11. Pam Says:

    Hi Jen! How funny! Women ,know your limits! I do love little kittens, so soft and furry! Hey Jen, I hope you get to keep that clip up, any time we need a good laugh we can watch it! So apropos!


What do you think?

